Arriving and going to bilbao - Reisverslag uit Bilbao, Spanje van Anne Boer - WaarBenJij.nu Arriving and going to bilbao - Reisverslag uit Bilbao, Spanje van Anne Boer - WaarBenJij.nu

Arriving and going to bilbao

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

06 September 2014 | Spanje, Bilbao

So I'm finally there! Yesterday morning I went with my parents, grandma and best friends to schiphol by train. It was really funny, we had the part of the train for ourself because we were laughing so hard that everbody left.

But it started with some issues ofcourse, first of all 3 of my best friends couldn't get free from school so they didn't go to the airport with me.
Secondly the trains to the airport stopt driving, but we could take a bus.
And my brother was sick and overslept so he was like just in time there.

After checking in and saying goodbye (and cry) it was time to go to the gates. its kinda scary, flying alone. But I was on time for boarding. So had time to read all the messages and goodbyes from everybody, what was really sweet!

And 12.15 my plane left, the flight was boring because I'm the only dutch girl here, so I had to fly alone. And after two hours I landed in Madrid. From there I went to the hotel. Where I met all the others. Everybody is very nice and I like talking about our different cultures and how we feel about meeting our new parents and stuff. I was funny because so little people know the Netherlands. And the people who knew it, could think of Amsterdam and weed haha.

After a good night off sleep, the alarm went off at 6 o'clock. We had to get up and have breakfast to be in the bus at 7. He taked us to another bus station. That's where I am right now, in the bus to bilbao. But in a few hours I'll meet my host family. Really nervous and exiting, hoping I can understand them. Becaus I haven't spoke spanish yet. At the hotel we just spoke English and German. So can't wait to meet them!

  • 06 September 2014 - 15:51

    Lies Janssen:

    Leuk Anne dat ik contact met je heb,maar wel niet in 't Engels.
    Groetjes oma.

  • 06 September 2014 - 20:10

    Anne De Boer:

    je kan het oma! je hebt niet voor niets cursus Engels gedaan haha

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne

I'll be living in Spain for three months with AFS ECTP programs. I'll be staying with the lovely family San Vicente - Barbon in a town in the north of Spain. Called Concejero in the Valle de la Mena. Its a beautyfull small town inbetween the mountains. So on this blog I will post my story of my time in Spain for the ones who would like to follow my life there!

Actief sinds 27 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 438
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8016

Voorgaande reizen:

05 September 2014 - 01 December 2014

3 Months in Spain

Landen bezocht: