kisses, food and above 30 degrees - Reisverslag uit Bilbao, Spanje van Anne Boer - WaarBenJij.nu kisses, food and above 30 degrees - Reisverslag uit Bilbao, Spanje van Anne Boer - WaarBenJij.nu

kisses, food and above 30 degrees

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

09 September 2014 | Spanje, Bilbao

I wanted to write once a week, but Ive done so many things last days that I can write another page already.

Day 1 in my host family

So saturday morning we had to wake up at 6 in the moring, and they said we had to take the bus from 7 oclock. But I gues its normal here that time isnt that important. So at 7.30 we were on our way to the next busstation. And there they told us: the people for the bus to Bilbao have to wait 3 houres, we leave at 11. So after three houres of waiting, talking, getting to know eachother a bit better, we finaly left. And the busdrive I slept most of the time, but when I was looking outside you could see an amazing vieuw. The landscape is so beautyfull.

At 4 oclock we arrived, and I could see my host parent waiting for me and the nerves started to. Because in the hotel everybody spoke english, but now i had to speak spanish. So i stepped out of the bus and directly got hugged and kissed. About that kisses, everbody greeds you with kisses (dos besos), the other children, the men and the women, hello and goodbye. Everybody!

And then it started, my host family is so nice and they explain and repaid everything for my. First they gave me a tour around the house, which is huge! And so beautyfull and after that we went swimming in our pool (gehehe Ive got a pool).

I was exhaused the first day, I could understand anything. It felt like I forgot everything that Id learn. And that day was so hard, I really questioned myself, can I do this?

day 2

So I could sleep till 10 and I gave myself a good peptalk " common you can do this, you'll learn it and go on!". So the day started with ofcourse... more food!

They eat really differnent here:
You start with desajunar, which is bread with jam or ham.
Then around 3 you have comer. Which is what i know as dinner. So salad with pasta or rice and meat, lots and lots of meat.
After that around 6 you have merendar. This is just small things like shrimps or something like that.
And at 9 or 10 o'clock it time for cenar, and this is warm food again, a piece of meat or an egg or something.
I really don't mind eating 4 times a day, because the food here is soo goooddd <3

So on day two we went for a 'walk' in the área, what turned out to be 2 hours of walking. But its so so so gorgeous out here. Even though its 30-35 degrees, I loved the walk so much. We climed all the way to a cave and the dog, trusca, came along haha.

And in the evening we went to my tio and tia (uncle and aunt) and their two cuteeee children. I played the whole time with their 6 year old daughter. And she taught me so much, just by showing me words and explain it on many different ways. And after that we went back home again, ate and I went to bed because I love it here, but its so exhausting.

day 3

Bilbao time! Me and my hostmom left to Bilbao in the morning to explore the city, and its soo beautyfull! We went to see the gugenheim and the university. And after walking around for a couple off hours, we went to buy a new card for my phone. And litterly everthing went wrong, so we tried for 2 hours in the store to get my internet working, but it didnt. So we were going to get back later. First we went to my other tia, blanca, and her children, Amaia and Enero. Blanca is such a nice women! So after comer we went back to the phone store again, and it still didint work, one hour later we went to Samsung. They needed 5 minutes and now it workes haha. (if you want my number Facebook me).

And in the evening I went with Amaia to her friends, but they talk so fast and I didnt understand it. But I got to say, my spanish is improving so fast. I think in a month ill be able to talk normal hahaha.

Soo kinda a long blog hihi. But these were my first three days.


Not wrong not right, but different
(though this might be funny)
- ALMOST NONE BIKES
- eating 4 times instead of 3
- if there are bikes, they're mountainbikes
- The electicion netwerk is above the ground
- or everybody know everybody or it just looks and sounds like that
- lots of kisses haha in saying hello and goodbye
- not many trafficlight but many stop signs

  • 09 September 2014 - 16:41

    Lilian Janssen:

    Hee super leuk om te lezen en te zien dat je gastgezin zoveel energie voor jou heeft.

  • 13 September 2014 - 08:56

    Beppe:

    Wat fijn,zo gezellig en warm welkom.liefs beppe

  • 13 September 2014 - 19:22

    Lies Janssen:

    Hallo Anne.
    Opa en Oma wensen jou al een dikke Proficiat met de verjaardag van Mamma,en maak jij er morgen maar een feestje van in jou nieuwe kringetje,je zit er al echt gezellig tussen in,leuk zo'n fijn gastgezinnen te hebben.ik zou willen dat ik jou leeftijd nog eens had,dan bedacht ik me echt niet.mij lijkt het harstikke mooi.
    Nou Anne heel veel liefs en knuffels Van Opa en Oma,en we horen weer gauw van je.
    Doei doei.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne

I'll be living in Spain for three months with AFS ECTP programs. I'll be staying with the lovely family San Vicente - Barbon in a town in the north of Spain. Called Concejero in the Valle de la Mena. Its a beautyfull small town inbetween the mountains. So on this blog I will post my story of my time in Spain for the ones who would like to follow my life there!

Actief sinds 27 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 508
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8015

Voorgaande reizen:

05 September 2014 - 01 December 2014

3 Months in Spain

Landen bezocht: