Almost halfway through - Reisverslag uit Bilbao, Spanje van Anne Boer - WaarBenJij.nu Almost halfway through - Reisverslag uit Bilbao, Spanje van Anne Boer - WaarBenJij.nu

Almost halfway through

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

13 Oktober 2014 | Spanje, Bilbao

Im almost living here for one and a half month already! Time flies by!
I haven't written in my blog either for more then two weeks, oops. But lots of stuff happened last weeks.

First of all I went to Barcelona for a week with my Dutch school and classmates. This was the most amazing travelweek with school ever! I was there from Monday to Friday. And normally these weeks are in small hotels and stuff. Here we were in the center in a hostel. The rooms were huge and it was a really nice place. We did walk a lot, but I've seen most of the highlights:

Monday: arriving and to the ramblas

Tuesday: mont jouix, Olympic stadium and mont serrate and in the evening watching the FC Barca game

Wednesday: Gaudi day. The houses, the park and the best thing of the week: the Segrada Familia. It was amazing to see this church. Its enormous already and just 50 meters high. One day it will be 170 meters high!

Thursday: Bike tour around the city and beach (The Dutch way, bikes!)
and Kamp Nou. And a great way to close the week in the evening at the café

Friday: another church and going back home.

I loved how our teacher planned this week. We saw everything but it wasn't boring at all. Really great combination of free time and group time.

So that was Barcelona shortly, photos are on Facebook.

And here in Parradores de Mena is everything going great. I speak Spanish with almost no problem. I understand more and more of the classes. My first exam went pretty well.

I also ride horse here now. With the horse of my dad the mountains in is amazing. Even though I really have to get used to western saddle and stern bit. But its really cool. And proud of my horse back home to. He's doing amazing with Willemijn. And I miss him a lot. Cant wait to ride him again.

And this weekend I've been to Victoria for dinner with the entire family. I want to have nephews and niches to!

This weekend I'm going to have AFS camp. Exited to see everyone again.

And uhm so Its going amazing here! And I cant think of more things to put here.

  • 13 Oktober 2014 - 20:05

    Lies Janssen:

    Hallo Anne.
    Ik heb je blog weer gelezen,zo te horen en te zien gaat het je goed.wat leuk dat ik het allemaal kan volgen,Opa zit altijd naast mij,om alles samen te delen,als wij uit bepaalde woorden niet uitkomen hebben wij Roger nog.wij vinden het harstikke leuk dat het jou goed gaat en zoveel ervaring op doet.geniet nog van de mooie omgeving wat de tijd gaat veel te snel de helft zit er al op.dus Anne wensen wij je nog hele fijne dagen,en dat je straks de Spaanse taal de baas bent.
    Anne nogmaals dikke knuffels en

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne

I'll be living in Spain for three months with AFS ECTP programs. I'll be staying with the lovely family San Vicente - Barbon in a town in the north of Spain. Called Concejero in the Valle de la Mena. Its a beautyfull small town inbetween the mountains. So on this blog I will post my story of my time in Spain for the ones who would like to follow my life there!

Actief sinds 27 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 472
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8011

Voorgaande reizen:

05 September 2014 - 01 December 2014

3 Months in Spain

Landen bezocht: